• Enginuity Technologies

It’s Not Too Late!

Updated: Jan 13, 2018

Have you ever sent an email and almost immediately realized that there was a mistake in the message? Even a small mistake such as mispellng an important client’s name can be impactful. Gmail, which is included in the Google G Suite office toolset, offers an easy way to prevent this from happening. Undo Send functionality allows you to stop a message on its way out the door, and it can be set up in as little as 30 seconds.


The Settings

Open up Gmail using your preferred Web Browser and follow the 2 simple steps higlighted in the picture below.

Undo Send in Action

After Undo Send has been enabled you will begin to see a message at the top of your screen each time a message is sent. This can be used to halt messages from from being distributed to the intended party until you make your desired updates. It’s as easy as that!